Home Page

Welcome to The Clueless Gent’s Homepage

I am the Clueless Gent because the more I learn in life, the more I realize just how much I don’t know.  This may seem like an oxymoron ~ and maybe it is ~ but it’s been a truth and a driving force in my life.

I haven’t quite decided whether it is better to know a lot about a little or a little about a lot.  Nevertheless, my pursuit of truth, knowledge and wisdom seems never-ending.

In the realm of knowledge, I thank my mother and my teachers for instilling in me a love of reading.  I adore fiction!  It is my main mode of transport to other lands, other times, and other people.  Real or otherwise, I take whatever I can from stories and characters.

In The Clueless Gent website, I hope to share my love of reading and offer a glimpse into my perceptions of the world around me.  If you have the mind to do so, please tag along for the ride!

(If you are the least bit concerned with how The Clueless Gent uses any information it may collect from you, please refer to our Privacy Policy for more information.)

Thanks for visiting.

section divider art

Please follow The Clueless Gent on other social media:

FACEBOOK  TWITTER  INSTAGRAM

Post End Decoration

Clueless Gent's Latest Post

Enemies of Doves

Enemies of Doves book blog tour promotion banner
ENEMIES OF DOVES
by
Shanessa Gluhm
Genre: Historical Fiction / Mystery
Publisher: TouchPoint Press
Publication Date: March 20, 2020
Number of Pages: 324
Scroll down for the giveaway!

SYNOPSIS

Enemies of Doves book cover

Told in alternating timelines from World War II to 1992, debut author Shanessa Gluhm’s Enemies of Doves is a tale of family secrets, jealousy, and deception perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Katherine Webb.

On a summer night in 1932, twelve-year-old Joel Fitchett wanders into an East Texas diner badly beaten and carrying his unconscious brother, Clancy. Though both boys claim they have no memory of what happened, the horrific details are etched into their minds as deep as the scar left across Joel’s face.

Thirteen years later, both men still struggle with the aftershocks of that long-ago night and the pact they made to hide the truth. When they find themselves at the center of a murder investigation, they make a decision that will change everything. A second lie, a second pact, and, for a time, a second chance. In 1991 college student Garrison Stark travels to Texas chasing a rumor that Clancy Fitchett is his biological grandfather. Clancy has been missing since 1946, and Garrison hopes to find him and, in doing so, find a family. What he doesn’t expect to discover is a tangle of secrets spanning sixty years involving Clancy, Joel, and the woman they both loved, Lorraine.

Continue reading Enemies of Doves

Read more posts